RSS

Now and Then – March 6

06 Mar

Today I went to visit

Them.

Those who are already deep in the ground.

 

Between the eucalyptus trees

And the green fields

I could hear the music they would have heard.

 

The journey there was so beautiful,

With moments of quiet reflection.

 

In the middle of this beauty

So many graves stood

For all those who are no longer.

 

I stopped,

I looked,

I wondered,

Do they see all this beauty around them?

Do they hear my crying?

Do they know that I miss them?

 

Between there and here,

Between what they were

And who I am today…

I remember.

 

– Dedicated to a good friend that lost her father today.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 6, 2013 in Poems

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
