RSS

Little girl – March 23

23 Mar

On the warm sand by the sea
I rolled like a little girl
Half naked,
I’d missed the feeling of sand.
Like a little girl
I sang a song
And laughed with passers-by,
Like a little girl
I danced in the waves
And swallowed the salty water.
On another day
I looked in the mirror
And saw you, a little girl
Smiling back at me
Giving me a wink,
Whilst saying
“You’re not alone now”.
On another day
He came into my life
Seeming to fall from the blue sky;
He looks at me now
With his gentle eyes,
And in this moment
I see you in me
Little girl
Blushing.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2013 in Poems

 

4 responses to “Little girl – March 23

  1. shrinksarentcheap

    March 23, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    completely beautiful.

     
  2. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

    March 24, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    Simply beautiful poem.Thank you for following my blog.Have a pleasant day.jalal

     
    • Missy Poem

      March 24, 2013 at 9:30 pm

      Thank You also for your words šŸ™‚

       
  3. Missy Poem

    March 24, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    Thank you all ā¤

     

Leave a Reply

 
