RSS

My Little Monsters – April 19

19 Apr

A million people
Walking in front of me,
And I, as though blind
Walking the streets
Like a drunk.

I lost my way
Years ago,
I thought I was not pretty,
I thought I was not good enough
And let strangers into my life and judge me,
I respected people who gave me a lack of respect
And thought bad was good,
I was blind.

Years ago
I was deaf,
Good words
Were just like bad words
Which turned into little monsters.
They would come and go,
They would be given freely,
They would always plague my thoughts.

I am now back to life,
I have joy
And am filled With Love.
I love myself
And I know
I will keep on smiling

I free you all in love
My Little Monsters

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 19, 2013 in Poems

 

One response to “My Little Monsters – April 19

  1. Jeff

    April 25, 2013 at 7:51 am

    Truth – ever a pleasant discovery.

     

Leave a Reply

 
