RSS

I want you to stay

16 May

I want you to stay
Not only in my head
Not only in my dreams
But also in my desires,
I want us to make
Our own reality.

Hold me now
And I will hold you too,
On your hard days
I’ll be there for you,
On mine
We will hug for hours
In silence.
You will make me dinner
And I’ll dance for you afterwards.
You will look at me with desire,
You will want me
In that moment
And then…
Then we will make love
For hours on end.

I want you to stay
So the years become ours.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2013 in Poems

 

3 responses to “I want you to stay

  1. t h i n g s + f l e s h

    May 17, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    grace, clarity, and breathtaking immediacy. more from you, please. tony

     
    • Missy Poem

      May 17, 2013 at 10:50 pm

      Thank you, Please let me know if u have twitter.

       
  2. joseasanoj

    May 17, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    nice romantic one…

     

Leave a Reply

 
